Bangladesh Cricket Board XI v South Africans
South Africa in Bangladesh 2007/08
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 17th, 18th, 19th February 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Africans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Nadir Shah
Reserve UmpireAnisur Rahman
Close of play day 1South Africans (1) 329/8 (Boucher 64*, Steyn 19*; 88 overs)
Close of play day 2Bangladesh Cricket Board XI (1) 263/5 (Raqibul Hasan 13*, Shakib Al Hasan 20*; 64.3 overs)
PicturesSpectators at Narayanganj Osmani Stadium watching SA v BCB XI match
 Shakib Al Hasan complets his half century
 Rasel in Action aganist South Africans
 Raqibal in Action aganist South Africans
 List of all pictures

South Africans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GC Smithlbw b Syed Rasel21212--  
JP Duminyc Mushfiqur Rahim b Syed Rasel1729473-  
HM Amlac Junaid Siddique b Enamul Haque10312015618-  
JH Kallisc Farhad Reza b Enamul Haque36889861  
AG Princec and b Aftab Ahmed32698022  
AB de Villiersb Farhad Reza398712561  
+MV Bouchernot out107164217142  
J Bothalbw b Farhad Reza011--  
M Morkelc Mushfiqur Rahim b Farhad Reza029--  
DW Steync Syed Rasel b Enamul Haque3279985-  
M Ntinic and b Sajidul Islam1119362-  
A Neldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 13 nb)18
Total(all out, 109.3 overs)397
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Smith, 2.4 ov), 2-35 (Duminy, 10.1 ov), 3-159 (Kallis, 37.5 ov), 4-169 (Amla, 43.3 ov), 5-227 (Prince, 58.6 ov), 6-272 (de Villiers, 75.5 ov), 7-272 (Botha, 75.6 ov), 8-274 (Morkel, 77.3 ov), 9-365 (Steyn, 100.4 ov), 10-397 (Ntini, 109.3 ov)
Bangladesh Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel22   51062-7
Sajidul Islam15.32791-5
Farhad Reza27   10733--
Enamul Haque29   3933-1
Shakib Al Hasan11   3200--
Aftab Ahmed4   0201--
Raqibul Hasan1   010--

Bangladesh Cricket Board XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahriar Nafeesc Boucher b Ntini3137534-  
Junaid Siddiquec and b Ntini10316824815-  
Rajin Salehc Boucher b Morkel722301-  
Nazimuddinlbw b Botha22517721  
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Morkel4563959-  
Raqibul Hasanc Boucher b Steyn44921378-  
*Shakib Al Hasanc Boucher b Botha736810514-  
+Mushfiqur Rahimc Prince b Botha2672993-  
Farhad Rezac de Villiers b Botha1038581-  
Enamul Haquenot out1016192-  
Sajidul Islamdid not bat      
Syed Raseldid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 15 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)41
Total(9 wickets, declared, 102.3 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Shahriar Nafees, 11.3 ov), 2-66 (Rajin Saleh, 18.1 ov), 3-142 (Nazimuddin, 35.3 ov), 4-227 (Junaid Siddique, 54.3 ov), 5-232 (Aftab Ahmed, 55.5 ov), 6-342 (Shakib Al Hasan, 78.2 ov), 7-361 (Raqibul Hasan, 82.4 ov), 8-395 (Farhad Reza, 96.2 ov), 9-412 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 102.3 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Steyn18   464112
Ntini21   58521-
Morkel18   4702-7
Kallis5   1260-1
Smith3   0200--
Duminy2   080--
Nel8   2270--
de Villiers3   190--

South Africans second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GC Smithnot out3231386-  
AG Princenot out924381-  
+MV Boucherdid not bat      
AB de Villiersdid not bat      
JH Kallisdid not bat      
JP Duminydid not bat      
HM Amladid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
J Bothadid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
DW Steyndid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(no wicket, 38 minutes, 9 overs)47
Bangladesh Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam5   1180-1
Syed Rasel3   12101-
Farhad Reza1   0501-

--> HM Amla (1) 50 in 50 balls, 90 minutes with 10 fours
--> HM Amla (1) 100 in 111 balls, 147 minutes with 18 fours
--> MV Boucher (1) 50 in 93 balls, 116 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> MV Boucher (1) 100 in 150 balls, 197 minutes with 14 fours and 2 sixes
--> Junaid Siddique (1) 50 in 83 balls, 123 minutes with 9 fours
--> Junaid Siddique (1) 100 in 161 balls, 246 minutes with 15 fours
--> Shakib Al Hasan (1) 50 in 56 balls, 95 minutes with 9 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive