Bangladesh v South Africa
South Africa in Bangladesh 2007/08 (3rd ODI)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 14th March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 7 wickets
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), Nadir Shah
TV umpireAFM Akhtaruddin
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireEnamul Haque
Man of the MatchJA Morkel
PicturesSouth Africa batsman AB de Villiers and Graeme Smith in action aganist Bangladesh
 Shakib Al Hasan in Action aganist South Africa
 Shakib Al Hasan in Action aganist South Africa
 Bangladesh batsman AB de Villiers ready to take the ball
 List of all pictures

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc de Villiers b JA Morkel831391-25.81
Shahriar Nafeesc de Villiers b M Morkel2533533-75.76
Nazimuddinc Smith b JA Morkel2030433-66.67
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Amla b JA Morkel910141-90.00
Shakib Al Hasanb Botha1215391-80.00
Raqibul Hasanrun out (Duminy->de Villiers)1230361-40.00
+Dhiman Ghoshb Harris31418--21.43
Farhad Rezanot out2047682-42.55
Abdur Razzakc de Villiers b Botha912151-75.00
Mashrafe Mortazac de Villiers b JA Morkel52530--20.00
Mosharraf Hossainc de Villiers b Botha31314--23.08
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)17
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Tamim Iqbal, 9.2 ov), 2-41 (Shahriar Nafees, 12.2 ov), 3-61 (Mohammad Ashraful, 15.1 ov), 4-72 (Nazimuddin, 17.6 ov), 5-97 (Shakib Al Hasan, 22.6 ov), 6-101 (Raqibul Hasan, 26.1 ov), 7-106 (Dhiman Ghosh, 27.4 ov), 8-118 (Abdur Razzak, 30.6 ov), 9-135 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 38.6 ov), 10-143 (Mosharraf Hossain, 42.5 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Steyn8   41901--2.38
M Morkel8   13213148.004.00
JA Morkel8   22941112.003.62
Harris10   22612-60.002.60

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HH Gibbsc Mohammad Ashraful b Abdur Razzak1017221-58.82
*GC Smithnot out68941373372.34
AN Petersenlbw b Mosharraf Hossain2454543-44.44
+AB de Villiersb Farhad Reza4037537-108.11
JP Duminynot out045--0.00
HM Amladid not bat      
JA Morkeldid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
J Bothadid not bat      
DW Steyndid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 137 minutes, 34.2 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Gibbs, 5.2 ov), 2-59 (Petersen, 19.3 ov), 3-138 (de Villiers, 33.2 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   0180---4.50
Abdur Razzak10   0271--60.002.70
Shakib Al Hasan9.214701--5.04
Mosharraf Hossain6   02611-36.004.33
Farhad Reza5   1281--30.005.60

--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (38/1)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (38/1) to 15
--> Bangladesh powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (32/1)
--> South Africa powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (32/1) to 15
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 13.3 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 24.5 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 16.5 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 27.2 overs
--> Nazimuddin passed his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches
--> GC Smith 50 in 86 balls with 3 fours and 1 six
--> GC Smith passed 5000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 52
--> J Botha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Mosharraf Hossain in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 2-29)
--> JA Morkel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 4-44)

Bangladesh innings
South Africa innings
GC Smith (25) and AB de Villiers (26) added 50 in 57 balls for the South Africa 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive