New South Wales Second XI v Australian Cricket Academy
Other matches in Australia 1997/98
VenueDrummoyne Oval, Sydney on 17th October 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales Second XI won by 53 runs
UmpiresRH Bent, JI Cameron

New South Wales Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Brayrun out (Higgs)19     
R Chee Queelbw b Bracken17     
CJ Richardsc Dart b Anderson65     
SM Thompsonst Reeves b Hussey16     
*KJ Robertsc Higgs b Thornely40     
P Maraziotisc Tubb b Reid22     
RHJ Soperrun out (McLauchlan)5     
+CA Glassocknot out12     
GR Robertsonc Dart b Thornely8     
AJ Kershlernot out1     
BD Guthriedid not bat      
SR Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 10 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 189 minutes, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-88, 3-106, 4-138, 5-190, 6-199, 7-201, 8-203
Australian Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracken10   3291--60.002.90
Reid8   0381--48.004.75
McLauchlan8   1360---4.50
Anderson10   1481--60.004.80
Hussey10   0461--60.004.60
Thornely4   0182--12.004.50

Australian Cricket Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Higgsrun out (Guthrie)47     
DJ Husseyrun out (Soper)0     
LA Carseldinec Clark b Thompson16     
*DJ Thornelyc Glassock b Thompson12     
SP Dartlbw b Soper28     
JM Vaughanrun out (Soper)9     
+DA Reeveslbw b Kershler7     
NW Brackenlbw b Kershler2     
NA Reidb Kershler9     
SB Tubbc Guthrie b Robertson15     
MA Andersonnot out0     
DJ McLauchlandid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 10 nb, 8 w)27
Total(all out, 172 minutes, 41.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-45, 3-81, 4-121, 5-138, 6-146, 7-146, 8-149, 9-172, 10-172 (41.4 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark6   1240---4.00
Thompson10   2332--30.003.30
Guthrie8   1350---4.38
Kershler7   2243--14.003.43
Soper6   1271--36.004.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive