Nondescripts Cricket Club Under-23s v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2000 (Semi-Final)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 15th, 16th, 17th October 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s won by 8 wickets
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, AG Dissanayake
Close of play day 1Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s (1) 39/2 (SALJ Fernando 10*, Wijesinghe 2*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club Under-23s (2) 46/3 (Chinthaka 12*, Gamage 13*; 21 overs)

Nondescripts Cricket Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MDJ Jayasuriyac Jayawardene b Perera26801182- 
ULKD Fernandoc Irandika b de Silva96129185132 
DHS Pradeepc Irandika b KADM Fernando1741483- 
TMI Mutaliphc HMP Fernando b de Silva83341-- 
*RP Hewagec Jayawardene b de Silva1519252- 
DM Ramanayakec HMP Fernando b Irandika1541501- 
KLS Gamagec Peiris b Irandika841151- 
NHV Chinthakab Irandika289-- 
WCA Ganegamac GA Fernando b Perera1413122- 
HMCM Bandarac Jayawardene b Perera2026723- 
MKDI Amerasinghenot out92426-- 
Extras(3 lb, 15 nb)18
Total(all out, 300 minutes, 73.2 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Jayasuriya, 23.5 ov), 2-134 (Pradeep, 36.6 ov), 3-156 (Fernando, 42.4 ov), 4-171 (Mutaliph, 46.6 ov), 5-177 (Hewage, 48.5 ov), 6-201 (Ramanayake, 60.2 ov), 7-203 (Chinthaka, 62.2 ov), 8-210 (Gamage, 64.1 ov), 9-218 (Ganegama, 65.5 ov), 10-248 (Bandara, 73.2 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KADM Fernando14   1401-8
de Silva15   4453-2
Siriwardene5   0430-1
GA Fernando8   2190--
Irandika6   1183--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Peirisc and b Ganegama2030354- 
HMP Fernandob Ganegama21228-- 
SALJ Fernandoc Pradeep b Ganegama481271674- 
SN Wijesinghec Mutaliph b Bandara6814921810- 
+HAPW Jayawardenerun out (Bandara)1840612- 
*MMDNRG Pererac Fernando b Bandara259-- 
KADJ Siriwardenec Jayasuriya b Pradeep812202- 
GA Fernandob Bandara2851602- 
KADM Fernandob Ganegama93540-- 
WRS de Silvac Jayasuriya b Ganegama03137-- 
PLU Irandikanot out047-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 10 nb)21
Total(all out, 348 minutes, 81 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (HMP Fernando, 5.6 ov), 2-27 (Peiris, 7.1 ov), 3-123 (SALJ Fernando, 44.5 ov), 4-167 (Wijesinghe, 57.6 ov), 5-172 (Jayawardene, 58.4 ov), 6-174 (Perera, 59.5 ov), 7-187 (Siriwardene, 62.6 ov), 8-214 (KADM Fernando, 72.6 ov), 9-224 (GA Fernando, 79.2 ov), 10-224 (de Silva, 81 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amerasinghe15   5430-1
Ganegama25   6605-2
Bandara27   4713-7
Pradeep13   4301--
Chinthaka1   090--

Nondescripts Cricket Club Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MDJ Jayasuriyac Jayawardene b de Silva1649671- 
ULKD Fernandob de Silva31426-- 
TMI Mutaliphlbw b de Silva069-- 
KLS Gamagec Jayawardene b KADM Fernando1343631- 
NHV Chinthakac Jayawardene b KADM Fernando2155792- 
*RP Hewagec Peiris b KADM Fernando1412193- 
DHS Pradeepc Perera b Irandika1561891- 
DM Ramanayakec and b Irandika42028-- 
HMCM Bandarac Jayawardene b de Silva1710-- 
WCA Ganegamac SALJ Fernando b KADM Fernando1034301- 
MKDI Amerasinghenot out2612-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 222 minutes, 50.5 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Fernando, 5.2 ov), 2-9 (Mutaliph, 7.2 ov), 3-26 (Jayasuriya, 13.6 ov), 4-50 (Gamage, 22.5 ov), 5-64 (Hewage, 26.5 ov), 6-77 (Chinthaka, 32.2 ov), 7-86 (Ramanayake, 39.2 ov), 8-89 (Bandara, 42.1 ov), 9-97 (Pradeep, 47.5 ov), 10-103 (Ganegama, 50.5 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KADM Fernando14.5235412
de Silva20   5344--
Siriwardene2   120--
SALJ Fernando2   060--
Perera2   0120--
Irandika10   4132--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Peirisb Bandara39951354- 
HMP Fernandoc Jayasuriya b Ganegama91525-- 
+HAPW Jayawardenenot out56871246- 
SN Wijesinghenot out1115152- 
SALJ Fernandodid not bat      
*MMDNRG Pereradid not bat      
KADJ Siriwardenedid not bat      
GA Fernandodid not bat      
KADM Fernandodid not bat      
WRS de Silvadid not bat      
PLU Irandikadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)15
Total(2 wickets, 151 minutes, 34 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (HMP Fernando, 5.4 ov), 2-101 (Peiris, 29.6 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pradeep3   130--
Bandara11   3431-3
Fernando3   0230-3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive