Moors Sports Club Under-23s v Chilaw Marians Cricket Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2001 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 1st, 2nd September 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoors Sports Club Under-23s 2.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 1); Chilaw Marians Cricket Club Under-23s 2.4 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 0.9)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Chilaw Marians Cricket Club Under-23s (1) 412 all out

Chilaw Marians Cricket Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WADAP Pererac Mendis b Wijesiriwardene37      
A Gunawardenelbw b Bandaranayake16      
LJP Gunaratneb Cooray106      
NANN Pererac Jaymon b Wijesiriwardene0      
+CS Fernandoc Farhath b Cooray41      
TMI Mutaliphc Mendis b Wijesiriwardene70      
JMPC Jayasunderab Cooray4      
WWAAL Fernandoc sub b Mendis93      
*LDI Pereranot out7      
LPM Sathyapalac Cooray b Bandaranayake10      
TMI Ruwanpurab Bandaranayake0      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)28
Total(all out, 93.5 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-71, 3-71, 4-149, 5-242, 6-254, 7-366, 8-397, 9-412, 10-412 (93.5 ov)
Moors Sports Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wijesiriwardene19   6613--
Welagedara13   0580--
Mendis12   1541--
Cooray22   2833--
Abeyratne6   0310--
Farhath5   1300--
de Silva6   1160--

Moors Sports Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NI Liyanagec CS Fernando b WWAAL Fernando5      
+MN Jaymonc LDI Perera b Gunaratne83      
EDIL de Silvarun out28      
*MNR Cooraylbw b Sathyapala135      
BMPD Fernandoc Ruwanpura b Gunaratne9      
MFA Farhathc sub b Gunaratne25      
WT Abeyratnenot out44      
OLA Wijesiriwardeneb Sathyapala31      
BMSN Mendisc WADAP Perera b Sathyapala17      
THAIK Bandaranayakec CS Fernando b Sathyapala8      
UWMBCA Welagedaranot out0      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(9 wickets, 100 overs)403
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-83, 3-188, 4-222, 5-292, 6-300, 7-362, 8-390, 9-403
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LDI Perera9   2300--
WWAAL Fernando13   1591--
Ruwanpura3   0220--
Sathyapala29   41174--
Gunaratne35   61223--
Jayasundera11   3390--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive