Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s v Galle Cricket Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2001 (Quarter-Final)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 12th, 13th, 14th October 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, BBJ Nandakumar
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club Under-23s (1) 157 all out
Close of play day 2Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s (1) 235 all out

Galle Cricket Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AI Rideegammanagederac Gangodawila b Silva18      
MD Baharrun out21      
M de Soysac Peiris b Lakshitha7      
ORP Kumaralbw b Lokuarachchi24      
MMDPV Pererac and b Gangodawila16      
*+MKPB Kularatneb Gangodawila15      
MH Wijesinghelbw b Nayanakantha24      
OL Sumathipalac Lokuarachchi b Marage3      
N Priyangac Peiris b Marage0      
NNN Nanayakkarac Rodrigo b Lokuarachchi24      
LGS Prasadnot out0      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-43, 3-47, 4-73, 5-103, 6-111, 7-133, 8-140, 9-147, 10-157 (68.3 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nayanakantha9   3301--
Perera3   1140--
Silva14   3381--
Lakshitha8   1241--
Gangodawila13   4322--
Lokuarachchi15   982--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KS Rodrigoc Priyanga b Perera20      
CR Kumaragec Kularatne b Perera59      
SHT Kandambyb Perera6      
WDDS Pererac Kularatne b Perera1      
+TR Peirisc Kumara b Priyanga45      
KS Lokuarachchic Perera b Kumara25      
KKK Gangodawilac de Soysa b Priyanga19      
DA Maragec Kularatne b Perera10      
UNW Silvanot out30      
HGD Nayanakanthac Sumathipala b Perera13      
ABT Lakshithalbw b Prasad3      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-68, 3-78, 4-95, 5-134, 6-176, 7-184, 8-189, 9-212, 10-235 (58.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nanayakkara8   0320--
Prasad7   0381--
Wijesinghe12   1430--
Kumara5   0311--
Priyanga3   0242--

Galle Cricket Club Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AI Rideegammanagederac Peiris b Silva3      
MD Baharlbw b Kandamby38      
M de Soysac Kandamby b Silva0      
ORP Kumarac Lokuarachchi b Marage10      
OL Sumathipalac Silva b Kandamby23      
*+MKPB Kularatnenot out52      
MMDPV Pererac Marage b Lokuarachchi7      
MH Wijesinghec and b Kandamby16      
NNN Nanayakkararun out1      
N Priyangac Rodrigo b Kandamby0      
LGS Prasadb Kandamby10      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(all out, 64 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-57, 4-67, 5-107, 6-119, 7-159, 8-162, 9-162, 10-177 (64 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nayanakantha3   220--
Perera4   240--
Silva6   372--
Lakshitha3   150--
Gangodawila4   0160--
Lokuarachchi20   10401--
Marage13   5331--
Kandamby11   1595--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KS Rodrigoc Wijesinghe b Prasad24      
CR Kumarageb Prasad0      
SHT Kandambyc Nanayakkara b Wijesinghe43      
WDDS Pereranot out8      
+TR Peirisc Kularatne b Kumara15      
KKK Gangodawilanot out10      
DA Maragedid not bat      
UNW Silvadid not bat      
HGD Nayanakanthadid not bat      
ABT Lakshithadid not bat      
KS Lokuarachchidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(4 wickets, 32.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-68, 3-70, 4-88
Galle Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nanayakkara3   0140--
Prasad3   2102--
Wijesinghe3   0111--
Kumara8   3231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive