Basingstoke and North Hampshire v Gosport Borough
Cockspur Cup 2008 (Group 11 (Hants/Wilts/TV) First Round)
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 4th May 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGosport Borough won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBasingstoke and North Hampshire won by 7 wickets

Gosport Borough inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Reesc Stokes b Wood7190 10178.89
+P Robsonb Pearson09 --0.00
L Harropc Williamson b Harris2747 3-57.45
G Ramsheadc and b Harris112 --8.33
CJ Reganc and b Wood14 --25.00
T Stareslbw b Rouse828 1-28.57
P Blomerusc Wood b James2550 3-50.00
O Adamsb Rouse722 --31.82
A Blomerusb Rouse109 1-111.11
MB Regannot out55 --100.00
*M Oxfordrun out01 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)24
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Robson), 2-99 (Harrop), 3-111 (Ramshead), 4-119 (CJ Regan), 5-120 (Rees), 6-141 (Stares), 7-162 (P Blomerus), 8-168 (Adams), 9-179 (A Blomerus), 10-179 (Oxford, 44.3 ov)
Basingstoke and North Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pearson5   2161--30.003.20
Stokes9   14801--5.33
Govett5   027013-5.40
Harris9   3102--27.001.11
Wood6   02421118.004.00
James4   02011-24.005.00

Basingstoke and North Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Woodb A Blomerus5945 10-131.11
RJ Droyb MB Regan1116 2-68.75
*MST Stokesnot out7947 104168.09
LH Nursec Rees b P Blomerus2525 5-100.00
DC Rousenot out22 --100.00
JP Govettdid not bat      
KS Harrisdid not bat      
MD Jamesdid not bat      
DA Nursedid not bat      
+NJ Williamsondid not bat      
A Pearsondid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 22.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Droy), 2-115 (Wood), 3-169 (LH Nurse)
Gosport Borough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CJ Regan7   0480---6.86
MB Regan6   13214-36.005.33
A Blomerus4   0471--24.0011.75
Oxford1   0160---16.00
P Blomerus1   031--6.003.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive