Leamington v Stratford-upon-Avon
Cockspur Cup 2008 (Group 8 (Midlands I) First Round)
VenueArlington Avenue, Leamington Spa on 4th May 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeamington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeamington won by 31 runs
ScorerG Bailey (Leamington)

Leamington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Hawkesc Sutton b Best3262681251.61
+AJ Phillipsc Best b Hancock245160-147.06
LE Hopkinsc Easter b Gill5985881469.41
TP Lewisb Lamb80657737123.08
LA Radfordnot out355--60.00
*J Hawkesnot out022--0.00
C Cheslindid not bat      
B Hallettdid not bat      
C Bramleydid not bat      
M van Poppeldid not bat      
T Moretondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 22 w)29
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Phillips), 2-71 (D Hawkes), 3-223 (Lewis), 4-225 (Hopkins)
Stratford-upon-Avon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gill9   0311--54.003.44
Grundy9   12405--2.67
Lamb5   05019-30.0010.00
Hancock7   05811-42.008.29
Best9   11616-54.001.78
Wootton4   023011-5.75
Malkin2   0190---9.50

Stratford-upon-Avon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Easterc Lewis b Radford31317--23.08
CPJ Woottonb Radford1811--12.50
N Crossc Lewis b van Poppel1751472-33.33
PM Bestc Phillips b Radford43791105-54.43
P Malkinc and b Cheslin828311-28.57
E Cunynghamec Hopkins b Radford2224313-91.67
*D Lambc Phillips b Cheslin77101-100.00
MJ Hancockc J Hawkes b Hopkins28192821147.37
JM Gillb Lewis1411252-127.27
+D Suttonnot out66 --100.00
T Grundyb Lewis01 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 34 w)47
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Wootton), 2-12 (Easter), 3-56 (Cross), 4-90 (Malkin), 5-136 (Cunynghame), 6-137 (Best), 7-149 (Lamb), 8-188 (Hancock), 9-196 (Gill), 10-196 (Grundy, 40.5 ov)
Leamington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford9   252417-13.505.78
van Poppel9   5711-54.000.78
J Hawkes9   133022-3.67
Cheslin7   03625-21.005.14
Hopkins1   01013-6.0010.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive