Glamorgan v Essex
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group D)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 12th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Essex 2
UmpiresRK Illingworth, NA Mallender
TV umpireB Dudleston
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)
Man of the MatchDanish Kaneria

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Reesrun out62335--26.09
MJ Cosgrovelbw b Masters135--33.33
RE Watkinsb Danish Kaneria2866792142.42
MJ Powellb Masters714181-50.00
*JWM Dalrymplec Chopra b Danish Kaneria63341--18.18
BJ Wrightnot out4073923-54.79
+MA Wallacec Napier b Danish Kaneria063--0.00
JAR Harrislbw b Danish Kaneria031--0.00
RDB Croftc and b Flower1527301-55.56
DA Coskerc Foster b Masters112628--42.31
GJP Krugerc Chopra b Wright131--33.33
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Cosgrove), 2-19 (Rees), 3-35 (Powell), 4-49 (Watkins), 5-57 (Dalrymple), 6-57 (Wallace), 7-57 (Harris), 8-90 (Croft), 9-117 (Cosker), 10-124 (Kruger, 46.2 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Napier9   2310---3.44
Masters8   2213--16.002.62
Danish Kaneria10   31641-15.001.60
Middlebrook7   21901--2.71
Flower3   081--18.002.67

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Pettinic Watkins b Kruger1024261-41.67
V Choprast Wallace b Cosker3755743-67.27
GR Napierc Powell b Cosker41363952113.89
MJ Walkernot out1721262-80.95
GW Flowernot out1519192-78.95
+JS Fosterdid not bat      
RN ten Doeschatedid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 25.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Pettini), 2-85 (Napier), 3-95 (Chopra)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris6   01902--3.17
Kruger6   1171--36.002.83
Watkins1   090---9.00
Croft5   12801--5.60
Dalrymple1   0501--5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive