Australian Institute of Sport v Maharashtra Cricket Association XI
Maharashtra Cricket Association XI in Australia 2009
VenueAllan Border Field, Brisbane on 25th, 26th, 27th June 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersAustralian Institute of Sport: 16 (11 to bat and field); Maharashtra Cricket Association XI: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossMaharashtra Cricket Association XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Institute of Sport won by 9 wickets
UmpiresCA Hoffman, DB Mealey
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Maharashtra Cricket Association XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HH Khadiwalec Triffitt b Faulkner3742617- 
RU Bhosalerun out (Faulkner->Geeves)2921-- 
SD Atitkarc Smith b George571322047- 
KM Jadhavc and b Faulkner1427283- 
AR Bawnec and b Mangan1023232- 
+RH Motwanilbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar2037313- 
GB Gaikwadc Triffitt b Bhuvneshwar Kumar92722-- 
AA Ansaric Triffitt b George1243462- 
DK Waghmarec Triffitt b George012-- 
KR Adhavc Triffitt b McDermott27293722 
S Sureshnathnot out62330-- 
SM Fallahdid not bat      
AJ Shrikhandedid not bat      
Extras(19 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out, 257 minutes, 62.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Bhosale), 2-60 (Khadiwale), 3-85 (Jadhav), 4-106 (Bawne), 5-137 (Motwani), 6-154 (Gaikwad), 7-178 (Ansari, 77 ov), 8-178 (Waghmare), 9-185 (Atitkar), 10-216 (Adhav, 62.2 ov)
Australian Institute of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Geeves5   0320-2
George11   2313--
Faulkner6   1122--
Mangan4   0181--
O'Keefe9   4250--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar9   0332212
Smith10   1350--
Abhi2   06013

Australian Institute of Sport first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RJ Quineyst Motwani b Adhav96109178102 
SE Marshc Motwani b Ansari2128505- 
TM Beatonc [unknown] b Waghmare7913719052 
TLW Cooperst Motwani b Adhav177-- 
SPD Smithnot out103112144133 
SNJ O'Keefelbw b Adhav37546741 
+TIF Triffittc [unknown] b Ansari91013-1 
JP Faulknernot out298-- 
PR Georgedid not bat      
JP Mangandid not bat      
AC McDermottdid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
B Geevesdid not bat      
Abhidid not bat      
Rony Talukdardid not bat      
Robiul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(6 wickets, declared, 331 minutes, 77 overs)359
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Marsh), 2-170 (Quiney), 3-172 (Cooper), 4-242 (Beaton), 5-340 (O'Keefe), 6-355 (Triffitt)
Maharashtra Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fallah18   370013
Sureshnath15   1690-1
Ansari7   1452--
Adhav25   5963--
Gaikwad8   1440--
Waghmare4   0291--

Maharashtra Cricket Association XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HH Khadiwalec Triffitt b Faulkner022-- 
RU Bhosaleb McDermott123752-- 
SD Atitkarc Triffitt b Geeves1641662- 
KM Jadhavc Triffitt b Robiul Islam3442565- 
AR Bawnec Triffitt b Geeves011-- 
AJ Shrikhandelbw b Geeves42253-- 
+RH Motwanic Geeves b Robiul Islam42024-- 
GB Gaikwadc Quiney b Mangan25355331 
AA Ansaric Smith b Mangan1016251- 
DK Waghmarec Beaton b Mangan1725363- 
KR Adhavnot out610161- 
S Sureshnathdid not bat      
SM Fallahdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 16 nb, 4 w)27
Total(all out, 196 minutes, 39.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Khadiwale), 2-32 (Bhosale), 3-48 (Atitkar), 4-48 (Bawne), 5-82 (Jadhav), 6-85 (Shrikhande), 7-89 (Motwani), 8-122 (Ansari), 9-143 (Gaikwad), 10-155 (Waghmare, 39.1 ov)
Australian Institute of Sport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faulkner5   241--
McDermott10   1321-1
Bhuvneshwar Kumar5   0360-8
O'Keefe1   100--
Geeves8   0143-1
Robiul Islam5   1242-6

Australian Institute of Sport second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TLW Cooperc [unknown] b Khadiwale2426 4- 
Abhic Motwani b Sureshnath069-- 
Rony Talukdarc and b Sureshnath1524322- 
+TIF Triffittc [unknown] b Atitkar77556265 
B Geevesc [unknown] b Gaikwad52436-- 
JP Manganc [unknown] b Ansari1618311- 
SPD Smithb Atitkar569-- 
SNJ O'Keefenot out6041612- 
TM Beatonc Motwani b Atitkar814101- 
PR Georgerun out (Motwani)51426-- 
AC McDermottnot out91519-- 
*RJ Quineydid not bat      
SE Marshdid not bat      
JP Faulknerdid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
Robiul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, 172 minutes, 40 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Abhi), 2-42 (Cooper), 3-48 (Rony Talukdar), 4-81 (Geeves), 5-145 (Triffitt), 6-149 (Mangan), 7-153 (Smith), 8-163 (Beaton), 9-199 (George)
Maharashtra Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fallah3   0250-4
Sureshnath6   01721-
Khadiwale9   0491--
Adhav6   0200--
Gaikwad3   0391--
Atitkar9   0493--
Ansari4   0311-1

--> Australian Institute of Sport batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive