Canterbury v Otago
HRV Cup 2009/10
VenueVillage Green, Christchurch on 8th January 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago won by 43 runs
PointsCanterbury 0; Otago 4
UmpiresGAV Baxter, TJ Parlane
TV umpirePL Gasston
ScorersAJ Feely, EP West

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BB McCullumc Burson b Ellis23172531135.29
HD Rutherfordc Myburgh b Frauenstein3136443-86.11
NT Broomc Brownlie b Burson58375224156.76
*CD Cummingst van Wyk b Burson22171921129.41
NL McCullumb Ellis9681-150.00
IG Butlerc Fulton b Burson233--66.67
DJ Broomnot out114--100.00
N Wagnerb Burson011--0.00
+DC de Boordernot out121--50.00
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
NB Bearddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (BB McCullum, 5.5 ov), 2-74 (Rutherford, 11.3 ov), 3-129 (Cumming, 16.3 ov), 4-150 (NL McCullum, 18.2 ov), 5-157 (Butler, 19.1 ov), 6-157 (NT Broom, 19.2 ov), 7-158 (Wagner, 19.4 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin4   0370---9.25
Burson4   0164--6.004.00
Ellis4   0342--12.008.50
Nicol4   0250---6.25
Frauenstein4   03812-24.009.50

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Nicollbw b Wagner4211-200.00
MHW Pappsc de Boorder b Wagner14101111140.00
*PG Fultonc de Boorder b Butler1617241194.12
JG Myburghc de Boorder b Beard5916--55.56
SL Stewartc Cumming b NL McCullum4913--44.44
+CFK van Wykb Beard122--50.00
DG Brownlieb Yasir Arafat33262421126.92
AM Ellisst de Boorder b NL McCullum1210101-120.00
C Frauensteinrun out (DJ Broom->de Boorder)13814-1162.50
RD Bursonc de Boorder b Wagner4916--44.44
CS Martinnot out466--66.67
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 18 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Nicol, 0.2 ov), 2-19 (Papps, 2.6 ov), 3-43 (Fulton, 5.6 ov), 4-43 (Myburgh, 6.2 ov), 5-45 (van Wyk, 6.6 ov), 6-61 (Stewart, 9.6 ov), 7-91 (Ellis, 13.4 ov), 8-95 (Brownlie, 14.4 ov), 9-110 (Frauenstein, 16.3 ov), 10-116 (Burson, 18 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagner3   0213--6.007.00
Yasir Arafat4   02111-24.005.25
Butler3   0181--18.006.00
Beard4   0252--12.006.25
NL McCullum4   0262--12.006.50

--> Otago innings: 50 in 7.1 overs
--> Otago innings: 100 in 14.3 overs
--> Otago innings: 150 in 18.1 overs
--> Canterbury innings: 50 in 8.6 overs
--> Canterbury innings: 100 in 15.5 overs
--> NT Broom passed his previous highest score of 36 in twenty20 matches
--> NT Broom 50 in 32 balls with 1 four and 4 sixes
--> DG Brownlie made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> RD Burson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed NT Broom in the Otago innings (previous best was 2-24)
--> N Wagner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed RD Burson in the Canterbury innings (previous best was 2-6)

12th men: B Hiini (Canterbury) and W McSkimming (Otago)
Otago innings
3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 26 balls (NT Broom 27, CD Cumming 18, Ex 5)
3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 16 mins (NT Broom/CD Cumming)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive