Great Ayton v South Shields
ECB National Club Championship 2010 (Group 1 Second Round)
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 13th June 2010 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGreat Ayton won by 29 runs
UmpiresM Kirkbright, P Rodgerson
ScorerG Crown

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Batchelorc Jim Gaff b Muchall7758 112132.76
N Pearsonc Dunn b Muchall6655 111120.00
SJ Pennockc Stedman b C Watson96 --150.00
*JA Graingenot out45 --80.00
M Croftnot out75 1-140.00
DL Graingedid not bat      
T Crowndid not bat      
RJ Tuckdid not bat      
J Thompsondid not bat      
+H Sheltondid not bat      
IC Westdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)19
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-161 (Pearson), 2-170 (Pennock), 3-171 (Batchelor)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Muchall4   12021112.005.00
C Watson4   13715-24.009.25
Jim Gaff4   03204--8.00
Elliott2   02403--12.00
Dunn4   04602--11.50
N Watson2   02101--10.50

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Dunnc JA Grainge b DL Grainge3937 32105.41
A Elliottc Shelton b Croft1525 2-60.00
OJ Stedmanc Croft b Pennock3623 42156.52
*MJ Muchallc Croft b JA Grainge915 1-60.00
O Hillrun out (JA Grainge)02 --0.00
C Watsonst Shelton b DL Grainge12 --50.00
+Jim Gaffc West b Batchelor45 --80.00
N Watsonnot out2910 -4290.00
B Skinnerrun out (JA Grainge)54 1-125.00
G Marshalldid not bat      
Jak Gaffdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 6 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Elliott), 2-92 (Dunn), 3-100 (Stedman), 4-101 (Hill), 5-102 (C Watson), 6-109 (Jim Gaff), 7-120 (Muchall), 8-153 (Skinner, 20 ov)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
West4   0190---4.75
Croft4   0241--24.006.00
Batchelor3   02513-18.008.33
DL Grainge4   0172--12.004.25
Pennock2   0231--12.0011.50
JA Grainge2   01213-12.006.00
Thompson1   0240---24.00

--> The match was reduced to 20 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive