Newport v Frocester
ECB National Club Championship 2010 (Group 9 Second Round)
VenueSpytty Park, Newport on 6th June 2010 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNewport won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFrocester won by 6 wickets
UmpiresB Dixon, MT Lovett

Newport inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KD Tudgest Gegg b Trainor53  8- 
*MJ Claydenc and b Cave7  -- 
I Hassanc Wand b Trainor95  11- 
T Robertsb Trainor24  3- 
NJ Millichipst Gegg b Jones11  1- 
+G Thomasc Hardinges b Jones3  -- 
R Knoxnot out15  -1 
GR Leachc Gegg b Jones1  -- 
R Aignworthrun out7  1- 
A Millichipdid not bat      
Najaf Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Clayden), 2-103 (Tudge), 3-162 (Roberts), 4-189 (NJ Millichip), 5-196 (Thomas), 6-204 (Hassan), 7-208 (Leach), 8-227 (Aignworth, 45 ov)
Frocester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hardinges6   02401--4.00
Cave7   1351--42.005.00
Shackleton9   0570---6.33
Trainor9   03831-18.004.22
Davis8   0390---4.88
Jones6   02732-12.004.50

Frocester inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*NJ Trainorrun out (Hassan)59  13- 
+LC Geggc Knox b NJ Millichip87  13- 
MA Hardingesc Thomas b Leach18  11 
T Wandnot out21  3- 
A Davisc Leach b NJ Millichip10  2- 
JA Shackletonnot out2  -- 
S Birchdid not bat      
O Jonesdid not bat      
R Cavedid not bat      
T Furleydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 20 w)32
Total(4 wickets, 33.3 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Trainor), 2-170 (Hardinges), 3-192 (Gegg), 4-210 (Davis)
Newport bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas2   02001--10.00
Aignworth4   03408--8.50
Tudge3   1200---6.67
Clayden2   0140---7.00
Knox2   02002--10.00
Najaf Iqbal5   02803--5.60
Hassan4   03301--8.25
Leach5   0271--30.005.40
NJ Millichip5.32182--16.503.27
Roberts1   030---3.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive