Chittagong Division v Sylhet Division
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueBangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan No 2 Ground, Savar on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th October 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChittagong Division won by 6 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 15 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Sylhet Division 5.38 (Batting 2.38, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Morshed Ali Khan
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersKhairul Anam, Sayedur Rahman
Reserve UmpireMoniruzzaman
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 198/6 (Golam Mabud 40*, Tapash Baisya 34*; 92 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 145/3 (Nafees Iqbal 59*, Aftab Ahmed 19*; 60 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 51/0 (Imtiaz Hossain 23*, Sayem Alam 22*; 14 overs)
Man of the MatchNafees Iqbal

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamlbw b Yasin Arafat18881302- 
Imtiaz Hossainb Noor Hossain2045673- 
Rajin Salehc Sadid Hossain b Noor Hossain1026252- 
*Alok Kapalib Faisal Hossain5011714441 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Mominul Haque b Kamrul Islam1246451- 
+Golam Mabudc Sadid Hossain b Yasin Arafat551962665- 
Ezaz Ahmedst Sadid Hossain b Faisal Hossain035-- 
Tapash Baisyalbw b Noor Hossain5812617051 
Enamul Haquec Mahbubul Karim b Kamrul Islam1057671- 
Shaker Ahmednot out144246-- 
Robiul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)23
Total(9 wickets, declared, 123.5 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Imtiaz Hossain, 16.1 ov), 2-44 (Rajin Saleh, 22.6 ov), 3-63 (Sayem Alam, 31.4 ov), 4-94 (Nadif Chowdhury, 44.5 ov), 5-139 (Alok Kapali, 61.5 ov), 6-139 (Ezaz Ahmed, 63.2 ov), 7-243 (Tapash Baisya, 104.4 ov), 8-247 (Golam Mabud, 109.5 ov), 9-270 (Enamul Haque, 123.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam25.556023-
Iqbal Hossain16   639022
Noor Hossain34   11883-1
Aftab Ahmed3   060--
Yasin Arafat27   8422--
Faisal Hossain12   4192--
Mominul Haque6   350--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahbubul Karimc Golam Mabud b Robiul Islam1747943- 
*Nafees Iqbalc Sayem Alam b Alok Kapali10432440811- 
Mominul Haquec Imtiaz Hossain b Robiul Islam233-- 
Nazimuddinc Tapash Baisya b Shaker Ahmed3191942- 
Aftab Ahmedc Alok Kapali b Shaker Ahmed426710341 
Faisal Hossainc Alok Kapali b Imtiaz Hossain34447632 
Noor Hossainc Sayem Alam b Alok Kapali45384153 
+Sadid Hossainnot out419514531 
Kamrul Islamb Alok Kapali26313922 
Yasin Arafatrun out (Imtiaz Hossain)557310272 
Iqbal Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)28
Total(9 wickets, declared, 134 overs)425
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Mahbubul Karim, 18.2 ov), 2-50 (Mominul Haque, 18.5 ov), 3-118 (Nazimuddin, 47.6 ov), 4-186 (Aftab Ahmed, 72.1 ov), 5-241 (Faisal Hossain, 88.6 ov), 6-300 (Nafees Iqbal, 100.4 ov), 7-300 (Noor Hossain, 100.5 ov), 8-340 (Kamrul Islam, 110.6 ov), 9-425 (Yasin Arafat, 134 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya14   05202-
Robiul Islam24   565247
Alok Kapali24   1963--
Enamul Haque46   101110--
Shaker Ahmed22   3702-2
Imtiaz Hossain4   1181--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Aftab Ahmed b Kamrul Islam39721026- 
Sayem Alamc and b Noor Hossain3567895- 
Shaker Ahmedb Kamrul Islam714231- 
Rajin Salehlbw b Noor Hossain11324-- 
*Alok Kapalilbw b Noor Hossain31826-- 
Nadif Chowdhuryb Yasin Arafat125-- 
+Golam Mabudlbw b Faisal Hossain1266751- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Sadid Hossain b Kamrul Islam50791006- 
Tapash Baisyac Yasin Arafat b Faisal Hossain102835-- 
Enamul Haquenot out5581- 
Robiul Islamst Sadid Hossain b Faisal Hossain014-- 
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Sayem Alam, 21.6 ov), 2-91 (Imtiaz Hossain, 24.4 ov), 3-92 (Shaker Ahmed, 26.5 ov), 4-98 (Rajin Saleh, 29.3 ov), 5-99 (Nadif Chowdhury, 30.1 ov), 6-99 (Alok Kapali, 31.5 ov), 7-155 (Golam Mabud, 52.3 ov), 8-178 (Ezaz Ahmed, 59.3 ov), 9-182 (Tapash Baisya, 60.2 ov), 10-183 (Robiul Islam, 60.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam14   34632-
Iqbal Hossain3   130--
Yasin Arafat12   2301--
Noor Hossain24   4703--
Faisal Hossain7.50173--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahbubul Karimlbw b Shaker Ahmed42115-- 
*Nafees Iqballbw b Enamul Haque21624-- 
+Sadid Hossainc Golam Mabud b Enamul Haque043-- 
Nazimuddinc Enamul Haque b Shaker Ahmed11616-- 
Kamrul Islamnot out618191- 
Aftab Ahmednot out167712 
Mominul Haquedid not bat      
Faisal Hossaindid not bat      
Noor Hossaindid not bat      
Yasin Arafatdid not bat      
Iqbal Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(4 wickets, 13.4 overs)31
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Mahbubul Karim, 5.3 ov), 2-6 (Sadid Hossain, 6.3 ov), 3-7 (Nafees Iqbal, 8.1 ov), 4-13 (Nazimuddin, 11.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Enamul Haque7   292--
Shaker Ahmed6.44202--

--> Nafees Iqbal (1) 100 in 313 balls, 391 minutes with 11 fours
--> Nafees Iqbal (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Sadid Hossain (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> Kamrul Islam (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Yasin Arafat (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> Ezaz Ahmed (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Kamrul Islam reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Nadif Chowdhury, his 1st wicket in the Sylhet Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive