Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab
Indian Premier League 2012
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 15th May 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossKings XI Punjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi Daredevils won by 5 wickets
PointsDelhi Daredevils 2; Kings XI Punjab 0
UmpiresHDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), BNJ Oxenford (Australia)
TV umpireSS Shamsuddin
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireRD Risodkar
Man of the MatchUT Yadav

Kings XI Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mandeep Singhc Sehwag b Aaron2112235-175.00
SE Marshc Ojha b Aaron1315133-86.67
+N Sainic Sehwag b Yadav1515182-100.00
*DJ Husseynot out40356951114.29
DA Millerrun out (Negi)4711--57.14
Azhar Mahmoodc Pathan b Yadav9791-128.57
Gurkeerat Singhst Ojha b Negi8532-160.00
PP Chawlac Ojha b Yadav101420--71.43
P Kumarrun out (Aaron)8541-160.00
P Awananot out458--80.00
HS Bansaldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Marsh, 3.1 ov), 2-43 (Mandeep Singh, 5.3 ov), 3-54 (Saini, 7.2 ov), 4-63 (Miller, 9.4 ov), 5-80 (Azhar Mahmood, 11.5 ov), 6-88 (Gurkeerat Singh, 12.5 ov), 7-117 (Chawla, 17.1 ov), 8-126 (Kumar, 18.1 ov)
Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pathan4   0240---6.00
Venugopal Rao1   0130---13.00
Morkel4   0320---8.00
Aaron4   0192--12.004.75
Negi3   0241--18.008.00
Yadav4   02131-8.005.25

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Warnerc Azhar Mahmood b Kumar148103-175.00
*V Sehwagb Awana8915-188.89
Y Venugopal Raoc Saini b Awana77141-100.00
DPMD Jayawardenenot out5649718-114.29
LRPL Taylorc Saini b Awana021--0.00
+NV Ojhac Mandeep Singh b Chawla34293332117.24
IK Pathannot out1910253-190.00
P Negidid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
VR Aarondid not bat      
UT Yadavdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(5 wickets, 19 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Warner, 2.1 ov), 2-28 (Sehwag, 3.1 ov), 3-37 (Venugopal Rao, 5.2 ov), 4-37 (Taylor, 5.4 ov), 5-95 (Ojha, 13.6 ov)
Kings XI Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kumar4   0281--24.007.00
Azhar Mahmood4   03401--8.50
Awana4   0223--8.005.50
Chawla4   1331--24.008.25
Bansal3   0220---7.33

--> Kings XI Punjab powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (47/2)
--> Delhi Daredevils powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (37/4)
--> Kings XI Punjab innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> Kings XI Punjab innings: 100 in 15.1 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 50 in 8.5 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 100 in 14.4 overs
--> DPMD Jayawardene 50 in 48 balls with 7 fours
--> UT Yadav achieved his best innings bowling analysis in IPL matches when he dismissed PP Chawla in the Kings XI Punjab innings (previous best was 2-9)
--> UT Yadav achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed PP Chawla in the Kings XI Punjab innings (previous best was 2-9)

DPMD Jayawardene (16) and NV Ojha (33) added 50 in 43 balls for the Delhi Daredevils 5th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive