Dhaka Gladiators v Chittagong Kings
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 24th February 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Gladiators won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Kings won by 13 runs
PointsDhaka Gladiators 0; Chittagong Kings 2
UmpiresNadir Shah, DL Orchard (South Africa)
TV umpireAnisur Rahman
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersRazib Ahmed, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireMahfuzur Rahman
Man of the MatchDJ Bravo
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Chittagong Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nasir Jamshedc Naved-ul-Hasan b Mashrafe Mortaza021--0.00
+Jahurul Islamc Kervezee b Pollard4035503-114.29
JJ Royc and b Elias Sunny18173211105.88
DJ Bravonot out48435822111.63
*Mahmudullahc Mohammad Ashraful b Elias Sunny4811--50.00
Shamsur Rahmanc Naved-ul-Hasan b Elias Sunny569--83.33
Ziaur Rahmanrun out (Kervezee)122--50.00
KK Coopernot out4717--57.14
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Sanjamul Islamdid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 93 minutes, 20 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Nasir Jamshed, 0.2 ov), 2-44 (Roy, 7.1 ov), 3-66 (Jahurul Islam, 10.4 ov), 4-76 (Mahmudullah, 13.3 ov), 5-92 (Shamsur Rahman, 15.6 ov), 6-93 (Ziaur Rahman, 16.3 ov)
Dhaka Gladiators bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   0241--24.006.00
Azhar Mahmood4   0310---7.75
Naved-ul-Hasan4   0230---5.75
Pollard4   0191--24.004.75
Elias Sunny4   0233--8.005.75

Dhaka Gladiators inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Kervezeec Ziaur Rahman b Sanjamul Islam8842-100.00
Mohammad Ashrafulc Bravo b Cooper2028511-71.43
Azhar Mahmoodc Cooper b Arafat Sunny128911150.00
DI Stevensc Roy b Enamul Haque121411-185.71
Mehrab Hossainc Mahmudullah b Cooper363--50.00
KA Pollardc Bravo b Enamul Haque1610--16.67
Anamul Haquec Arafat Sunny b Bravo2222272-100.00
+Dhiman Ghoshc Arafat Sunny b Cooper1112231-91.67
Naved-ul-Hasannot out9919--100.00
*Mashrafe Mortazab Bravo1610--16.67
Elias Sunnynot out122--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 88 minutes, 20 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Kervezee, 1.4 ov), 2-30 (Azhar Mahmood, 4.3 ov), 3-48 (Stevens, 8.1 ov), 4-52 (Mehrab Hossain, 9.2 ov), 5-55 (Pollard, 10.1 ov), 6-60 (Mohammad Ashraful, 11.5 ov), 7-93 (Anamul Haque, 16.6 ov), 8-94 (Dhiman Ghosh, 17.2 ov), 9-105 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 19.4 ov)
Chittagong Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arafat Sunny4   0161--24.004.00
Sanjamul Islam4   03711-24.009.25
Cooper4   0133118.003.25
Enamul Haque4   0152--12.003.75
Bravo3   02121-9.007.00
Ziaur Rahman1   020---2.00

--> Chittagong Kings powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (38/1)
--> Dhaka Gladiators powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/2)
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 50 in 8.2 overs, 38 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 100 in 18.4 overs, 84 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 50 in 8.4 overs, 30 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 100 in 18.5 overs, 83 minutes
--> Mohammad Ashraful passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 3
--> KK Cooper achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Dhaka Gladiators innings (previous best was 3-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive