Leicestershire v Young Australia
Young Australia in England 1995
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 5th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYoung Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYoung Australia won by 57 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, PB Wight
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Young Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTG Elliottc Smith b Cronje187--12.50
ML Haydenc Wells b Pierson1031111377392.79
RT Pontingc sub b Clarke63791057-79.75
*SG Lawb Pierson1310172-130.00
ML Lovenot out1610122-160.00
S Youngc Cronje b Pierson013--0.00
+AC Gilchristc and b Maddy4221-200.00
BA Williamsnot out157621214.29
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
J Angeldid not bat      
PE McIntyredid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 13 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-160, 3-196, 4-207, 5-214, 6-221
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cronje8   1301--48.003.75
Sheriyar3   0150---5.00
Wells6   0220---3.67
Maddy7   0481--42.006.86
Mason6   0430---7.17
Clarke4   0291--24.007.25
Pierson4   0413--8.0010.25

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Wellsb Williams1410--25.00
DL Maddyb Williams2117--18.18
BF Smithc Hayden b Angel1717332-100.00
WJ Cronjec Gilchrist b Kasprowicz4551-80.00
PE Robinsonb Kasprowicz75901148283.33
*JJ Whitakerc Kasprowicz b Young4051655-78.43
VP Clarkec sub b McIntyre136--33.33
+PA Nixonc Elliott b Kasprowicz97121-128.57
ARK Piersonb Angel069--0.00
TJ Masonnot out721251-33.33
A Sheriyarnot out31319--23.08
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-13, 4-40, 5-122, 6-130, 7-160, 8-162, 9-166
Young Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams8   0312--24.003.88
Kasprowicz6   0273--12.004.50
Angel8   2162--24.002.00
McIntyre7   1451--42.006.43
Young7   0431--42.006.14
Gilchrist2   0100---5.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> RT Ponting passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> PE McIntyre made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive