Windward Islands v Leeward Islands
Busta Cup 1998/99
VenueWindsor Park, Roseau on 29th, 30th, 31st January 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWindward Islands won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWindward Islands won by 215 runs
PointsWindward Islands 16; Leeward Islands 0
UmpiresBR Doctrove, EA Nicholls
Close of play day 1Leeward Islands (1) 5/0 (Adams 0*, Liburd 4*)
Close of play day 2Windward Islands (2) 73/4 (Davis 0*, Joseph 0*)
Man of the MatchRA Marshall

Windward Islands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Parillonc JL Williams b Tuckett15     
DS Smithc and b Lake79     
RJJ McLeanc Liburd b Phillip65     
BM Wattb Phillip4     
*DA Josephb Phillip9     
V Dumasc and b Phillip2     
RA Marshallc and b Phillip2     
+W Phillipc JL Williams b Lake0     
MJ Morganc JL Williams b Lake3     
CA Davisc and b Lake0     
CE Cuffynot out3     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-159, 3-166, 4-182, 5-192, 6-194, 7-197, 8-199, 9-200, 10-203 (87.5 ov)
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maynard12   140017
Jeremy11   436011
Tuckett10   1221-4
Phillip29   8485--

Leeward Islands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Adamsc Parillon b Cuffy9     
MD Liburdlbw b Cuffy5     
*SC Williamsb Cuffy11     
RS Mortonc Phillip b Marshall2     
DRE Josephc Parillon b Marshall0     
CM Tuckettc Phillip b Morgan43     
+JL Williamsc Smith b Marshall0     
JC Maynardc Dumas b Marshall1     
AJA Lakec Smith b Dumas5     
WD Phillipc Phillip b Morgan0     
KCB Jeremynot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 7 nb)8
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-24, 3-29, 4-29, 5-29, 6-32, 7-34, 8-74, 9-83, 10-84 (56.1 ov)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cuffy15   5233-5
Marshall19   5194--
Davis11   5210--
Dumas7   1161-2

Windward Islands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Parillonc Morton b Maynard5     
DS Smithb Phillip34     
RJJ McLeanc Adams b Phillip17     
BM Wattc Liburd b Phillip7     
CA Davislbw b Phillip9     
*DA Josephc Liburd b Phillip26     
V Dumaslbw b Maynard14     
RA Marshallc Jeremy b Maynard47     
+W Phillipc Joseph b Maynard9     
MJ Morganc JL Williams b Maynard0     
CE Cuffynot out1     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 12 nb)19
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-60, 3-71, 4-73, 5-109, 6-114, 7-162, 8-183, 9-183, 10-188 (75.1 ov)
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jeremy7   1300-2
Phillip32   8585--
Lake20   6510--
Tuckett6   1180--

Leeward Islands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SC Williamsc Dumas b Marshall4     
FA Adamsb Marshall0     
MD Liburdc Cuffy b Davis7     
RS Mortonc Cuffy b Davis2     
DRE Josephb Marshall0     
CM Tuckettc Smith b Marshall1     
+JL Williamsc Watt b Marshall0     
JC Maynardb Marshall10     
AJA Lakelbw b Morgan16     
WD Phillipc Joseph b Morgan42567331 
KCB Jeremynot out2     
Extras(5 b, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Adams), 2-17 (SC Williams), 3-17 (Liburd), 4-19 (Joseph), 5-19 (Morton), 6-20 (JL Williams), 7-25 (Tuckett), 8-34 (Maynard), 9-84, 10-92 (42.4 ov)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cuffy4   160-2
Marshall19   8326--
Davis8   492--
Dumas2   0120--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> KCB Jeremy made his debut in first-class matches
--> DS Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> WD Phillip (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in first-class matches
--> AJA Lake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Windward Islands first innings (previous best was 3-6)
--> CE Cuffy reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Leeward Islands first innings
--> JC Maynard achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Windward Islands second innings (previous best was 4-19)
--> JC Maynard achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Windward Islands second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive