Sri Lanka v Australia
ICC Champions Trophy 2002/03 (Semi-Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 27th September 2002 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
UmpiresSA Bucknor, DL Orchard
TV umpireRE Koertzen
RefereeWasim Raja
Man of the MatchPA de Silva

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristc Atapattu b Dharmasena3124376-129.17
ML Haydenb de Silva1318331-72.22
*RT Pontinglbw b Vaas32220--13.64
DR Martynrun out (Arnold)2847714-59.57
DS Lehmannrun out (Jayasuriya)077--0.00
MG Bevanc Arnold b Dharmasena1237501-32.43
SR Watsonc Jayasuriya b Muralitharan72628--26.92
SK Warnest Sangakkara b Muralitharan3669782-52.17
B Leeb Jayasuriya183845--47.37
JN Gillespienot out2310--66.67
GD McGrathb Muralitharan011--0.00
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 195 minutes, 48.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Hayden, 6.5 ov), 2-49 (Gilchrist, 7.1 ov), 3-56 (Ponting, 11.2 ov), 4-57 (Lehmann, 12.6 ov), 5-96 (Martyn, 24.5 ov), 6-97 (Bevan, 25.5 ov), 7-107 (Watson, 32.4 ov), 8-153 (Lee, 46.3 ov), 9-162 (Warne, 48.3 ov), 10-162 (McGrath, 48.4 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas7   23111-42.004.43
Gunaratne2   0150---7.50
Dharmasena10   1302--30.003.00
de Silva10   2161--60.001.60
Chandana7   0220---3.14
Jayasuriya3   0111--18.003.67

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyab Warne4251706-82.35
MS Atapattulbw b McGrath511131875-45.13
+KC Sangakkarac Gilchrist b McGrath4863858-76.19
PA de Silvanot out21634--12.50
DPMD Jayawardenenot out133--33.33
RP Arnolddid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
UDU Chandanadid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 191 minutes, 40 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Jayasuriya, 14.6 ov), 2-142 (Sangakkara, 33.6 ov), 3-160 (Atapattu, 39.2 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath10   14121-30.004.10
Gillespie8   12802--3.50
Warne10   2251-360.002.50
Lee7   139023-5.57
Lehmann5   02401--4.80

--> AC Gilchrist passed 4500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 24
--> ML Hayden passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 13
--> KC Sangakkara passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11

4th (reserve) umpire: S Venkataraghavan (Ind)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive