Rajshahi Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2002/03
VenueFatullah Khan Saheb Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 10th, 11th, 12th December 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultRajshahi Division won by 10 wickets
PointsRajshahi Division 4; Sylhet Division 0
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Showkatur Rahman
ScorerAbdur Rouf
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 121/1 (Jahurul Islam 72*, Nuruzzaman 23*; 38 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (2) 94/1 (Parvez Ahmed 39*, Rezaul Haque 9*; 26 overs)
Man of the MatchMushfiqur Rahman

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Parvez Ahmedb Shafaq Al Zabir0715-- 
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Aminul Islam1968952- 
Rezaul Haqueb Mushfiqur Rahman92848-- 
Rajin Salehlbw b Mushfiqur Rahman1127451- 
Golam Mawlac Shamimul Haque b Aminul Islam611101- 
Taqrimul Hadic Mushfiqur Rahman b Imran Parvez3661814- 
Paplu Duttac Shamimul Haque b Mushfiqur Rahman179-- 
+AKM Mahmoodc Shamimul Haque b Shafaq Al Zabir52835-- 
Imran Rahimc Shamimul Haque b Shafaq Al Zabir0718-- 
Nasir Hossainnot out20233021 
Enamul Haquec Shamimul Haque b Mushfiqur Rahman21116-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Parvez Ahmed, 3.1 ov), 2-18 (Rezaul Haque, 13.1 ov), 3-34 (Imtiaz Hossain, 20.5 ov), 4-48 (Golam Mawla, 22.6 ov), 5-48 (Rajin Saleh), 6-54 (Paplu Dutta, 25.2 ov), 7-78 (Mahmood, 34.2 ov), 8-91 (Imran Rahim, 38.3 ov), 9-97 (Taqrimul Hadi, 41.6 ov), 10-118 (Enamul Haque, 46.1 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aminul Islam16   10192--
Shafaq Al Zabir12   219331
Mushfiqur Rahman11.12454-1
Imran Parvez7   0311--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafiqul Islamc Taqrimul Hadi b Enamul Haque1947742- 
Jahurul Islamlbw b Parvez Ahmed7815119514- 
Nuruzzamanc Imran Rahim b Parvez Ahmed4512416231 
Anisur Rahmanc and b Enamul Haque549512361 
Mushfiqur Rahmanlbw b Enamul Haque44991324- 
Hasanuzzamannot out57539022 
+Shamimul Haquec Nasir Hossain b Enamul Haque2115173- 
Mohammad Mostadirb Rezaul Haque056-- 
Imran Parvezb Rezaul Haque255-- 
*Aminul Islamnot out10791- 
Shafaq Al Zabirdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Rafiqul Islam, 17.3 ov), 2-145 (Jahurul Islam, 49.3 ov), 3-171 (Nuruzzaman, 57.2 ov), 4-230 (Anisur Rahman, 80.3 ov), 5-283 (Mushfiqur Rahman, 91.4 ov), 6-315 (Shamimul Haque, 95.2 ov), 7-317 (Mohammad Mostadir, 96.4 ov), 8-321 (Imran Parvez, 98.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rezaul Haque26   59921-
Nasir Hossain10   2270--
Enamul Haque32   31134-1
Imran Rahim15   24301-
Imtiaz Hossain2   0120--
Parvez Ahmed13   53221-
Rajin Saleh2   180--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainb Mohammad Mostadir3465733- 
*Parvez Ahmedc and b Mohammad Mostadir571382187- 
Rezaul Haquec Shamimul Haque b Shafaq Al Zabir124857-1 
Rajin Salehb Shafaq Al Zabir0817-- 
Golam Mawlac Jahurul Islam b Imran Parvez33751194- 
Taqrimul Hadic Shamimul Haque b Mushfiqur Rahman511051388- 
Paplu Duttab Imran Parvez078-- 
+AKM Mahmoodlbw b Shafaq Al Zabir1558781- 
Enamul Haquelbw b Shafaq Al Zabir022-- 
Imran Rahimnot out01224-- 
Nasir Hossainb Shafaq Al Zabir166-- 
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 86.5 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Imtiaz Hossain, 16.5 ov), 2-99 (Rezaul Haque, 31.6 ov), 3-105 (Rajin Saleh, 35.5 ov), 4-146 (Parvez Ahmed, 52.2 ov), 5-156 (Golam Mawla, 59.3 ov), 6-159 (Paplu Dutta, 61.4 ov), 7-205 (Mahmood, 80.4 ov), 8-205 (Enamul Haque, 80.6 ov), 9-225 (Taqrimul Hadi, 85.1 ov), 10-226 (Nasir Hossain, 86.5 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aminul Islam19   25703-
Shafaq Al Zabir16.564253-
Mushfiqur Rahman11   1351--
Mohammad Mostadir21   831213
Imran Parvez19   5482--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafiqul Islamnot out033-- 
Jahurul Islamnot out003-- 
Nuruzzamandid not bat      
Anisur Rahmandid not bat      
Mushfiqur Rahmandid not bat      
Hasanuzzamandid not bat      
+Shamimul Haquedid not bat      
Mohammad Mostadirdid not bat      
Imran Parvezdid not bat      
*Aminul Islamdid not bat      
Shafaq Al Zabirdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(no wicket, 0.3 overs)4
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Paplu Dutta made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasir Hossain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rafiqul Islam (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> Jahurul Islam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nuruzzaman (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> Shafaq Al Zabir made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mushfiqur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 4-51)
--> Enamul Haque achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Shamimul Haque in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 3-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive