South Australia v Western Australia
ING Cup 2002/03
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 1st February 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWestern Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia won by 8 wickets
PointsSouth Australia 0; Western Australia 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresJS Booth, SJ Davis
TV umpireSD Fry
ScorersRM Artis, TJ Lowrey
Man of the MatchJ Angel

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Cosgrovec Williams b Wilson1229381-41.38
*GS Blewettc Langer b Thorp3250704-64.00
JM Vaughanb Thorp1125352-44.00
+GA Manoub Angel44374771118.92
MA Higgsb Angel41111--36.36
NT Adcockc Williams b Angel123446--35.29
BA Johnsonc Campbell b Harvey1835441-51.43
BE Youngc Rogers b Thorp52644--19.23
MJ Smithnot out1519261-78.95
MF Clearylbw b Williams137--33.33
SW Taitb Wilson154--20.00
PC Rofedid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 191 minutes, 45.2 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Cosgrove, 9.2 ov), 2-61 (Blewett, 17.1 ov), 3-62 (Vaughan, 17.3 ov), 4-67 (Higgs, 20.3 ov), 5-117 (Manou, 28.3 ov), 6-126 (Adcock, 32.2 ov), 7-146 (Johnson, 39.5 ov), 8-164 (Young, 42.6 ov), 9-169 (Cleary, 44.2 ov), 10-170 (Tait, 45.2 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams8   02312-48.002.88
Thorp9   1393-118.004.33
Angel10   2313-120.003.10
Harvey10   13911-60.003.90

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJL Rogersnot out651161456-56.03
+RJ Campbelllbw b Smith48437981111.63
KM Harveylbw b Smith166--16.67
MEK Husseynot out3770581-52.86
*JL Langerdid not bat      
SE Marshdid not bat      
MW Goodwindid not bat      
B Cassondid not bat      
J Angeldid not bat      
CD Thorpdid not bat      
BA Williamsdid not bat      
P Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)20
Total(2 wickets, 145 minutes, 37.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-106 (Campbell, 18.5 ov), 2-108 (Harvey, 20.3 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rofe6   133011-5.50
Tait7   12903--4.14
Cleary3   028011-9.33
Smith10   0372-630.003.70
Young10   03701--3.70

--> South Australia innings: 50 in 13.3 overs, 57 minutes
--> South Australia innings: 100 in 26 overs, 109 minutes
--> South Australia innings: 150 in 40.5 overs, 170 minutes
--> Western Australia innings: 50 in 10.5 overs, 44 minutes
--> Western Australia innings: 100 in 17.5 overs, 74 minutes
--> Western Australia innings: 150 in 31.4 overs, 126 minutes
--> SW Tait made his debut in ListA matches
--> JM Vaughan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CJL Rogers 50 in 82 balls, 93 minutes with 6 fours
--> CJL Rogers passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches
--> CD Thorp achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the South Australia innings (previous best was 3-42)
--> CJL Rogers and RJ Campbell added 50 in 10.5 overs, 44 minutes for the Western Australia 1st wicket
--> CJL Rogers and RJ Campbell added 100 in 17.5 overs, 74 minutes for the Western Australia 1st wicket

Hours of play: 9.30am - 1.00pm, 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Trump players: GA Manou (South Australia) and KM Harvey (Western Australia)
In the 28th over of the SA innings, Manou hit Harvey for six, the ball hitting the sponsors sign at long-off on the full, winning a prize of $50,000.
Attendance: 1549





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive