New Zealand A v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in New Zealand 2003/04
VenueBert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln on 5th April 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand A won by 55 runs
UmpiresDB Cowie, AL Hill

New Zealand A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Sinclairc Daniel b Samaraweera10711014515-97.27
JM Howlbw b Lokuarachchi4542646-107.14
HJH Marshallnot out96961557-100.00
LRPL Taylorb Malinga055--0.00
L Vincentst Jayawardene b Lokuarachchi41353922117.14
*CZ Harrisnot out23152721153.33
JEC Franklindid not bat      
+GJ Hopkinsdid not bat      
KD Millsdid not bat      
BP Martindid not bat      
MJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)16
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (How), 2-203 (Sinclair), 3-205 (Taylor), 4-279 (Vincent)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malinga10   07013160.007.00
Maharoof9   15301--5.89
Fernando9   069011-7.67
Lokuarachchi10   06121-30.006.10
Samaraweera10   05312-60.005.30
Mubarak2   0160---8.00

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Mubarakc and b Franklin5661-83.33
GI Danielc Hopkins b Mills1015191-66.67
LPC Silvac Franklin b Mills8911314612178.76
TT Samaraweerarun out3918--33.33
*MN Nawazc Hopkins b Mason1122222-50.00
SHT Kandambyc sub b Harris846595121129.23
+HAPW Jayawardenec Harris b Martin2423331-104.35
KS Lokuarachchilbw b Martin23161721143.75
MF Maharoofc and b How145--25.00
SL Malingac Harris b Martin8410-1200.00
CRD Fernandonot out001--0.00
Extras(9 lb, 6 w)15
Total(all out, 46 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mubarak), 2-19 (Daniel), 3-43 (Samaraweera), 4-64 (Nawaz), 5-213 (Silva), 6-219 (Kandamby), 7-261 (Lokuarachchi), 8-264 (Maharoof), 9-273 (Malinga), 10-273 (Jayawardene, 46 ov)
New Zealand A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills7   02722-21.003.86
Franklin8   04912-48.006.12
Mason6   22311-36.003.83
Harris10   1471--60.004.70
Martin10   0773--20.007.70
Marshall3   02301--7.67
How2   0181--12.009.00

--> HJH Marshall passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 75
--> LPC Silva equalled his previous highest score of 89 in ListA matches

12th men: SE Bond (NZ), S Kalavitigoda (SL)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive