Glamorgan v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 2004
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 9th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by 141 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, RT Robinson

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Jayanthac Powell b Dale97839114-116.87
DA Gunawardenec Hemp b Harrison112949--37.93
GI Danielc Thomas b Croft5769994-82.61
*J Mubaraknot out88102904-86.27
SHT Kandambynot out402031-4200.00
WMB Pereradid not bat      
WMG Ramyakumaradid not bat      
+CS Fernandodid not bat      
MTT Mirandodid not bat      
KMDN Kulasekaradid not bat      
MMM Surajdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)16
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Gunawardene), 2-137 (Jayantha), 3-231 (Daniel)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison7   13211-42.004.57
Wharf7   049023-7.00
Jones10   06701--6.70
Dale7   04011-42.005.71
Cosker9   06502--7.22
Croft10   05312-60.005.30

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MA Wallaceb Mirando153--20.00
IJ Thomasc Gunawardene b Kulasekara36243051150.00
MJ Powellc Kandamby b Jayantha2034422-58.82
AG Wharfst Fernando b Perera42691814-60.87
DL Hempc Perera b Ramyakumara61295--50.00
A Dalec Fernando b Jayantha1622141-72.73
J Hughesc Perera b Mirando42022--20.00
*RDB Croftc Daniel b Suraj1216132-75.00
DS Harrisonc and b Perera183--12.50
DA Coskerb Suraj1313171-100.00
SP Jonesnot out5119--45.45
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 39 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Wallace), 2-47 (Thomas), 3-63 (Powell), 4-72 (Hemp), 5-91 (Dale), 6-122 (Hughes), 7-142 (Croft), 8-144 (Harrison), 9-153 (Wharf), 10-168 (Cosker)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirando8   04822-24.006.00
Kulasekara5   1231--30.004.60
Ramyakumara7   0271--42.003.86
Jayantha7   21521-21.002.14
Perera7   12521-21.003.57
Suraj5   02321-15.004.60

--> MMM Suraj made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive