East Zone v South Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2014/15
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th May 2015 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Zone 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); South Zone 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Masudur Rahman
RefereeShowkatur Rahman
Reserve UmpireAkhtaruzzaman
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 272/2 (Shahriar Nafees 79*, Mithun Ali 88*; 70 overs)
Close of play day 2East Zone (1) 159/3 (Shadman Islam 86*, Alok Kapali 18*; 50 overs)
Close of play day 3South Zone (2) 231/4 (Soumya Sarkar 75*, Mosaddek Hossain 43*; 54 overs)
Man of the MatchMosaddek Hossain

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imrul Kayesc Shadman Islam b Kamrul Islam567110410- 
Anamul Haquec Abu Jayed b Sadiqur Rahman39801405- 
Shahriar Nafeesb Sadiqur Rahman9618531613- 
Mithun Alib Abul Hasan9517520314- 
Mosaddek Hossainc Liton Das b Nazmul Islam1939693- 
Soumya Sarkarb Nazmul Islam022-- 
+Nurul Hasanc Abul Hasan b Alok Kapali1539592- 
Sohag Gazib Nazmul Islam1821223- 
*Abdur Razzakc Asif Ahmed b Abul Hasan35384152 
Mustafizur Rahmannot out0624-- 
Al-Amin Hossainb Abul Hasan1413-- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 109.2 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Imrul Kayes, 19.6 ov), 2-111 (Anamul Haque, 27.1 ov), 3-285 (Mithun Ali, 77.4 ov), 4-316 (Mosaddek Hossain, 90.2 ov), 5-316 (Soumya Sarkar, 90.4 ov), 6-316 (Shahriar Nafees, 91.4 ov), 7-341 (Sohag Gazi, 98.3 ov), 8-379 (Nurul Hasan, 105.6 ov), 9-384 (Abdur Razzak, 107.4 ov), 10-385 (Al-Amin Hossain, 109.2 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abul Hasan15.25313--
Abu Jayed8   0510--
Asif Ahmed14   2400-4
Kamrul Islam22   5611--
Sadiqur Rahman19   1832--
Nazmul Islam20   4783--
Alok Kapali2   0101--
Mominul Haque9   2240--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamc Nurul Hasan b Abdur Razzak8719325113- 
+Liton Dasc Anamul Haque b Sohag Gazi38559041 
Mominul Haquec Mosaddek Hossain b Sohag Gazi4781- 
Rajin Salehlbw b Abdur Razzak31320-- 
*Alok Kapalic Nurul Hasan b Mustafizur Rahman20671002- 
Asif Ahmedb Al-Amin Hossain2242755- 
Abul Hasanc Nurul Hasan b Al-Amin Hossain508212281 
Sadiqur Rahmanc Imrul Kayes b Sohag Gazi2713-- 
Nazmul Islamc Al-Amin Hossain b Sohag Gazi0813-- 
Kamrul Islamc and b Al-Amin Hossain724341- 
Abu Jayednot out2613-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Liton Das, 20.5 ov), 2-78 (Mominul Haque, 22.6 ov), 3-93 (Rajin Saleh, 27.1 ov), 4-162 (Alok Kapali, 50.6 ov), 5-173 (Shadman Islam, 57.5 ov), 6-195 (Asif Ahmed, 66.4 ov), 7-202 (Sadiqur Rahman, 69.2 ov), 8-208 (Nazmul Islam, 71.4 ov), 9-236 (Kamrul Islam, 81.2 ov), 10-247 (Abul Hasan, 83.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al-Amin Hossain13.33453--
Mustafizur Rahman12   2411-3
Soumya Sarkar2   060--
Abdur Razzak31   137321-
Sohag Gazi22   9624--
Mosaddek Hossain3   0120--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imrul Kayesc Sadiqur Rahman b Abul Hasan032-- 
Anamul Haqueb Nazmul Islam7011417311- 
Shahriar Nafeesc Liton Das b Abu Jayed2925456- 
Mithun Alic Liton Das b Abu Jayed1023531- 
Soumya Sarkarc Alok Kapali b Nazmul Islam127165229153 
Mosaddek Hossainc Liton Das b Alok Kapali11918323885 
+Nurul Hasanc Alok Kapali b Mominul Haque34628421 
Sohag Gazinot out29465941 
Mustafizur Rahmanc Liton Das b Abul Hasan1413593- 
Al-Amin Hossainb Abul Hasan31020-- 
*Abdur Razzakabsent hurt
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 107.2 overs)452
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Imrul Kayes, 0.3 ov), 2-45 (Shahriar Nafees, 9.2 ov), 3-78 (Mithun Ali, 18.4 ov), 4-139 (Anamul Haque, 34.6 ov), 5-315 (Soumya Sarkar, 70.4 ov), 6-401 (Mosaddek Hossain, 95.4 ov), 7-401 (Nurul Hasan, 96.1 ov), 8-449 (Mustafizur Rahman, 105.6 ov), 9-452 (Al-Amin Hossain, 107.2 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abul Hasan4.20263--
Abu Jayed14   0772--
Kamrul Islam15   16802-
Nazmul Islam20   1872--
Sadiqur Rahman16   0560--
Mominul Haque13   0491--
Alok Kapali20   3591--
Asif Ahmed5   0190--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Liton Daslbw b Al-Amin Hossain7492151101 
Shadman Islamc Anamul Haque b Al-Amin Hossain2921365- 
Mominul Haquec Anamul Haque b Al-Amin Hossain1610-- 
*Alok Kapalinot out55821086- 
Asif Ahmednot out144-- 
Abul Hasandid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Rajin Salehdid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Sadiqur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 34 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Shadman Islam, 6.4 ov), 2-43 (Mominul Haque, 8.2 ov), 3-163 (Liton Das, 32.5 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al-Amin Hossain8   0433--
Mustafizur Rahman6   1210--
Soumya Sarkar5   0190-1
Mosaddek Hossain9   1460--
Imrul Kayes6   0320--

--> Shahriar Nafees (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 33
--> Shahriar Nafees (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 92
--> Abdur Razzak (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Shadman Islam (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> Mosaddek Hossain (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 86
--> Mosaddek Hossain (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 62
--> Soumya Sarkar (2) passed his previous highest score of 96 in first-class matches
--> Soumya Sarkar (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Sohag Gazi retired hurt in the South Zone second innings having scored 29 (team score 437/7) - he returned when the score was 449/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive