Sri Lanka v India
Indian Oil Cup 2005 (Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 9th August 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 18 runs
UmpiresEAR de Silva, SJA Taufel
TV umpireTH Wijewardene
RefereeMJ Procter
Man of the MatchDPMD Jayawardene
PicturesSri Lankan cricket team captain Marvan Atapattu holds the Indian Oil Cup after won the final match against India.

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MS Atapattub Nehra1122291-50.00
ST Jayasuriyarun out (Harbhajan Singh->Dhoni)67771169-87.01
LHD Dilharalbw b Nehra9782-128.57
+KC Sangakkarac Sehwag b Nehra812271-66.67
DPMD Jayawardenec Kaif b Nehra83971335-85.57
RP Arnoldrun out (Dravid)6463914-101.59
TM Dilshanb Nehra71113--63.64
WPUJC Vaasnot out189153-200.00
UDU Chandanac Harbhajan Singh b Nehra245--50.00
M Muralitharanrun out (Sehwag->Nehra)003--0.00
MF Maharoofdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 224 minutes, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Atapattu, 5.6 ov), 2-46 (Dilhara, 7.5 ov), 3-67 (Sangakkara, 13.1 ov), 4-122 (Jayasuriya, 25.5 ov), 5-247 (Jayawardene, 45.2 ov), 6-257 (Arnold, 46.4 ov), 7-262 (Dilshan, 47.6 ov), 8-268 (Chandana, 49.2 ov), 9-281 (Muralitharan, 50 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pathan9   0590---6.56
Khan9   143051-4.78
Nehra10   1596--10.005.90
Harbhajan Singh10   0400---4.00
Kumble10   064021-6.40
Sehwag2   0140---7.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Gangulylbw b Dilshan2645752-57.78
V Sehwagb Vaas48223191218.18
*RS Dravidrun out (Dilshan->Sangakkara)69991373-69.70
Yuvraj Singhc Dilhara b Chandana4258752-72.41
M Kaifc Atapattu b Vaas3136563-86.11
+MS Dhonilbw b Chandana71111--63.64
IK Pathanb Muralitharan143--25.00
Harbhajan Singhrun out (Maharoof->Sangakkara)015--0.00
Z Khanc sub b Muralitharan5341-166.67
A Kumblenot out91522--60.00
A Nehranot out97101-128.57
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 219 minutes, 50 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Sehwag, 6.2 ov), 2-102 (Ganguly, 15.5 ov), 3-186 (Yuvraj Singh, 35.1 ov), 4-205 (Dravid, 38.5 ov), 5-216 (Dhoni, 41.6 ov), 6-219 (Pathan, 42.6 ov), 7-223 (Harbhajan Singh, 44.1 ov), 8-229 (Khan, 44.5 ov), 9-246 (Kaif, 47.3 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas10   13821130.003.80
Maharoof6   04802--8.00
Dilhara5   0410---8.20
Dilshan7   0421--42.006.00
Muralitharan10   0352--30.003.50
Arnold2   0120---6.00

--> ST Jayasuriya passed 10000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 10
--> DPMD Jayawardene passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> V Sehwag passed 3500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 31
--> Yuvraj Singh passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15

Sehwag scored 26 (446444) from one over from Dilhara





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive