Warwickshire v Somerset
County Championship 1907
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 1st, 2nd, 3rd July 1907 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Baldwin, J Moss
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 82/3 (Bisgood 23*, Lewis 17*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (1) 161/6 (Byrne 20*, Harris 8*)

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LCH Palairetb Santall6     
CG Deanec and b Santall16     
BL Bisgoodc Fishwick b Moorhouse23     
GW Juppc Moorhouse b Santall19     
AE Lewisc Byrne b Charlesworth75     
GW Hodgkinsonc Harris b Hargreave16     
*SMJ Woodsrun out3     
E Robsonc Kinneir b Charlesworth42     
AEM Whittlenot out7     
+AP Wickhamst Harris b Santall0     
AE Baileyc Hargreave b Santall0     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 107 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-26, 3-50, 4-82, 5-114, 6-120, 7-206, 8-212, 9-214, 10-214 (107 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreave33   9601--
Santall39   12675--
Moorhouse17   5301--
Charlesworth17   2472--
Byrne1   030--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Fishwickc Palairet b Whittle39     
S Kinneirc Robson b Lewis6     
C Charlesworthc Whittle b Robson12     
WG Quaifec Woods b Bailey38     
CS Bakerlbw b Bailey19     
JHG Deveyc Robson b Bailey16     
*JF Byrnenot out20     
+WH Harrisnot out8     
S Santalldid not bat      
F Moorhousedid not bat      
S Hargreavedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(6 wickets, 66 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-54, 3-66, 4-99, 5-120, 6-138
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bailey25   7563-1
Lewis25   6581--
Whittle8   2191--
Robson5   1241--
Deane3   210--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> WH Harris made his debut in County Championship matches
--> E Robson (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 17
--> F Moorhouse reached 250 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive