India v South Africa
ICC World Twenty20 2010 (Group C)
VenueBeausejour Stadium, Gros Islet on 2nd May 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 14 runs
PointsIndia 2; South Africa 0
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireRJ Tucker (Australia)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireSK Tarapore (India)
Man of the MatchSK Raina
ArticlesRaina ton powers India to win
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KD Karthikc Smith b Kallis1617262-94.12
M Vijayc Boucher b Kleinveldt012--0.00
SK Rainac de Villiers b JA Morkel101608595168.33
Yuvraj Singhc Smith b Kleinveldt37304332123.33
YK Pathanc van der Merwe b Steyn11711-1157.14
*+MS Dhoninot out166611266.67
Harbhajan Singhnot out001--0.00
RA Jadejadid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
P Kumardid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 4 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Vijay, 0.2 ov), 2-32 (Karthik, 5.3 ov), 3-120 (Yuvraj Singh, 15.5 ov), 4-163 (Pathan, 18.3 ov), 5-178 (Raina, 19.4 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kleinveldt4   04821-12.0012.00
Steyn4   0241--24.006.00
M Morkel4   032021-8.00
JA Morkel3   0391--18.0013.00
Kallis4   03011-24.007.50
van der Merwe1   0130---13.00

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JH Kallisc Jadeja b Chawla73546033135.19
LE Bosmanc Chawla b Pathan81417--57.14
*GC Smithrun out (Kumar->Dhoni)36283512128.57
AB de Villiersc Chawla b Nehra31152213206.67
JA Morkelc Harbhajan Singh b Pathan1277-1171.43
+MV Bouchernot out427--200.00
JP Duminynot out4111-400.00
RE van der Merwedid not bat      
RK Kleinveldtdid not bat      
DW Steyndid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Bosman, 4.4 ov), 2-118 (Smith, 15.3 ov), 3-128 (Kallis, 16.3 ov), 4-152 (JA Morkel, 18.3 ov), 5-167 (de Villiers, 19.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harbhajan Singh4   0330---8.25
Kumar1   030---3.00
Nehra4   0271-124.006.75
Pathan4   0422--12.0010.50
Chawla3   0271--18.009.00
Jadeja4   0370---9.25

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/2)
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (32/1)
--> India innings: 50 in 8.3 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 13.1 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 17.4 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 14.2 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 18.1 overs
--> SK Raina 50 in 42 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> SK Raina passed his previous highest score of 61 in twenty20 international matches
--> SK Raina passed his previous highest score of 98 in twenty20 matches
--> SK Raina 100 in 59 balls with 9 fours and 5 sixes
--> PP Chawla made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> JH Kallis 50 in 45 balls with 3 fours
--> JH Kallis passed his previous highest score of 64 in twenty20 international matches

SK Raina (32) and Yuvraj Singh (18) added 50 in 35 balls for the India 3rd wicket
JH Kallis (26) and GC Smith (23) added 50 in 43 balls for the South Africa 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive