India v West Indies
Indian Oil Cup 2005
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla on 31st July 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 6 wickets
PointsIndia 6 (Bonus 1); West Indies 0
UmpiresDJ Harper, TH Wijewardene
TV umpirePT Manuel
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpireBBJ Nandakumar
Man of the MatchRS Dravid

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
XM Marshallc Dravid b Harbhajan Singh2648585-54.17
RS Mortonlbw b Pathan1810--12.50
SC Josephrun out (Raina->Dhoni)31427--21.43
N Deonarinelbw b Sehwag41911352145.05
*S Chanderpaullbw b Raina225365--41.51
RL Powellb Sehwag133--33.33
DR Smithc Dhoni b Harbhajan Singh207812285.71
+D Ramdinb Nehra2437561-64.86
TL Bestc Raina b Khan2421293-114.29
DBL Powellb Nehra011--0.00
JJC Lawsonnot out347--75.00
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 204 minutes, 47.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Morton, 2.4 ov), 2-22 (Joseph, 9.1 ov), 3-32 (Marshall, 13.3 ov), 4-84 (Chanderpaul, 30.4 ov), 5-85 (RL Powell, 31.1 ov), 6-109 (Smith, 33.2 ov), 7-140 (Deonarine, 41.2 ov), 8-172 (Ramdin, 46.1 ov), 9-172 (DBL Powell, 46.2 ov), 10-178 (Best, 47.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pathan9   3291--54.003.22
Harbhajan Singh10   1242--30.002.40
Nehra9   22322-27.002.56
Sehwag6   0392-118.006.50
Raina4   0231--24.005.75

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Kaifc Joseph b Best2439545-61.54
V Sehwagc Ramdin b Lawson226--100.00
SK Rainac Marshall b Smith3542616-83.33
*RS Dravidnot out5265977-80.00
Yuvraj Singhb Lawson2858813-48.28
+MS Dhoninot out15112211136.36
Y Venugopal Raodid not bat      
IK Pathandid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)24
Total(4 wickets, 152 minutes, 36 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Sehwag, 1.2 ov), 2-68 (Kaif, 11.4 ov), 3-82 (Raina, 14.6 ov), 4-143 (Yuvraj Singh, 31.4 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DBL Powell10   14405--4.40
Lawson9   05826-27.006.44
Smith10   03711-60.003.70
Best6   03411136.005.67
Morton1   020---2.00

--> XM Marshall passed his previous highest score of 15 in ODI matches
--> N Deonarine made his debut in ODI matches
--> D Ramdin made his debut in ODI matches
--> IK Pathan reached 50 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed RS Morton, his 1st wicket in the West Indies innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive